Skip to content

Monday Melee

January 8, 2008

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these!! Glad I thought about it today … even though it’s after midnight!

1. The Misanthtropic: Name something about humanity you absolutely hate.

People who think that being reliable is not an important quality to possess. If you’re not going to do it, don’t tell me you will. If you say you’ll be there at 9am, don’t stroll in wondering what my problem is at lunch time. If you can’t make a promise, DON’T!

2. The Meretricious: Expose something or someone that’s phony, fraudulent or bogus.

I’ve got to agree with Fracas on this one, this whole splogging/ blog scraper thing is really getting to me and grinding my nerves. I’ve had one incident with it so far and as you might imagine, I’m not pleased. I’d actually go as far as saying that I feel slightly used and cheated.

3. The Malcontent: Name something you’re unhappy with.

There are people in this world who never have and never will work for a penny in their lives. Myself, and SO many others will work 40-50 hours a week on low pay and barely scrape by enough to pay the rent and get some groceries while there are some who live in luxury because of the work of others. How unfair is that?

4. The Meritorious: Give someone credit for something and name it if you can.

I give credit to all those people who slave away for next to nothing, and keep a smile on their face the whole time and not complain but enjoy the live they were given. There are some people who are always able to make the very best of what they have and are able to live beautiful and happy lives where some would complain and moan in the same situation.

5. The Mirror: See something good about yourself and name it.

I’ve always had a problem with admitting (and even seeing) when I am wrong or when I’m not acting very fair towards people. I am now constantly making a conscious effort to see things outside of my emotions. Stepping away from the situation for just one second before acting or speaking can make a huge difference in a relationship and I’m very proud of myself for taking the steps to make myself a better communicator.

6. The Make-Believe: Name something you wish for.

I wish that it was easier for me to hop on a plane and see my sister and the rest of my family. I miss them more than they’ll ever know and it’s very hard sometimes to be so far away.

Now it’s your turn.

Feel free to participate every Monday!! Visit The Monday Melee page to find out how.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

