Skip to content

New Year, New Blog

January 5, 2008

I’d like to wish all of the wonderful people who stop by on occasion and read what I have to say a very Happy New Year! I hope that 2008 brings you peace, happiness, luck and everything that you want it to! Although 2007 had some great things happening, there were also some not so great things. So far, 2008 seems very promising and I am looking forward to a fresh new year which I hope will bring happiness, love, learning, and big things for this blog!

As part of the New Year theme, I have decided to make some changes in the blog … which I believe are for the better!! Today I registered with a webhost and got myself a domain name which will allow me to turn a corner with GirlieGeek and expand on what I’ve already got. I am extremely grateful to WordPress for their outstanding services and support which have been a joy to use. Once all is set up with regards to my new host, I will set up the new version of WordPress which will allow me more freedom and choice but will still provide me with the things I love so much about my existing WordPress blog. Hopefully the change over won’t prove too challenging for me and all will go off without a hitch!!

So in the coming weeks you can expect to see a new and sexier looking GirlieGeek, the completion of my Karazhan boss tactics page and some more goodies thrown in there! Although I do plan on monetizing the blog in some way, I promise that it will not compromise the integrity of the blog but will make me work harder for my money! Up to this point, GirlieGeek has been lacking in a clear focus of sorts and while I am still unsure where it’s focus should lie, I hope to improve upon the base that I’ve made and start a whole new ballgame!!

Thank you for stopping by, reading, and commenting. I do appreciate the support and hope to return the favor! Here’s to the New Year!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    January 7, 2008 3:43 pm

    Check your work email!!! P.S, my face is hilarious but I wouldn’t let mom and dad take pictures. Mom kept my teeth

Leave a Reply

